Need shelving for your new blurays or ps3 games? Have way too many leftover VHS tapes that are worth absolutely nothing? Do what i did and recycle them into shelves…yes, You’re welcome. 🙂

Each unit requires 8 tapes and any strong adhesive to bond them together, i recommend stacking 4-5 units and offsetting each one about an inch back from the one underneath.

About belchdini

I love horror and comedies mainly, My quest is to give my fellow bloggers brief reviews of the best and worst of horror tv and film with a twist of humor. My site will also display trailers of movies that i love and/or want to see. Please Enjoy! and share if you like what you read! I am also an avid musician and songwriter, short story writer, actor and student of computer science and graphic design. My bands include The Alaskan (alternative one man band), Slide of Hand (alternative comedy), and Happy Scrappy: Hero Pup (Improv Noise), links to all my music sites are listed below if you'd like a listen. I am certainly no expert when it comes to horror and comedy, my ego is just big enough to think people will read and enjoy, hopefully laugh at my posts. I know im not the only fucked up person in this world...ENJOY MY BRAIN, ZOMBIES!

30 responses »

  1. pratyu says:

    That’s very creative recycling, good job!

  2. Movie Whipped says:

    Damn! I love what you’re doing here. Thanks for visiting and liking my post btw. Much appreciated. Think I might stay a while… P&L.x

  3. popsober says:

    That is awesome. Well done.

  4. Liz Schulte says:

    Very cool! I love the idea.

  5. Meredith Barnes says:

    Nice idea…I could build many many shelves! Thanks for the like too

  6. scjenkins says:

    Nice! I will have to pass that idea along as a very functional and stylish ‘vintage’ shelving idea 🙂

    Thanks for saying hi at my site earlier today. Cheers!

  7. Aura says:

    You=brilliant. My mum still has her entire VHS collection and can’t bring herself to part with them. Here’s hoping this is the solution we’ve been looking for.

  8. That’s defo one for trying out………can’t see it being appreciated by the other half but hey, there my Dvd’s – i’ll sort them in my own furniture thanks.

  9. A. Ho says:

    Wow, cool idea…too bad I already threw them out :\ My younger brother and sister don’t even know what VHS cassettes are and I’m only 21.

    Also, thanks for the post like…I actually accidentally deleted, but re-wrote (and added a little) it up if you wanna see what I added. Thanks for reading!

  10. Dancin’ Grannies? Hoo, boy! 😛 What a creative idea, and thank you so much for liking my own blog post. Take care, and God bless!

  11. uponatlas says:

    HAHAHAHAH! That’s freaking amazing! You’re a genius! I am so doing that right now!

    Thanks for liking my post by the way; it was just a little something to pass the time with a friend and it’s nice to see that somebody enjoys it.

    🙂

    uponatlas.

  12. Ah, how clever! That’s my kind of bookshelf. I don’t own a TV, or very many DVDs (blasphemy?), but I’d totally fill it with sweet books. Also, thanks for the like.

  13. shadolrds says:

    kind of an awesome idea, but if you used it would cover up the titles!

  14. […] VHS Storage Conversion Filed under: Books, Humor, Tech, Uncategorized by shadolrds — Leave a comment October 8, 2011 https://belchdini.wordpress.com/2011/09/27/vhs-storage/ […]

  15. I´m a fan of upcycling, and this one was very creative. 🙂

  16. labyrinth001 says:

    Cool idea. That’s actually something a lot of people would probably pay money for in some vintage store….you could become a millionaire. Or a twenty dollar-aire? More or less?

  17. i’ll have to try that

  18. Matt Taylor says:

    So cool…

    But dude…”Silent Night, Deadly Night 2″? You couldn’t pry a copy of that film from my cold, dead hands. And you made a shelf out of it!

  19. Kamsamnida says:

    That’s fantastic.. What an Idea 🙂

  20. Absolutely brilliant! I’m all about reusing stuff instead of wasting. Wicked awesome idea! 🙂

  21. artjen1971 says:

    Classy!!! And, yes…thanks!

  22. Sarah Adie says:

    Love the upcycling! I sold all my old VHS for about a penny eight years ago, so sadly can’t give this a go, but a brilliant idea!

  23. lordnightwinter says:

    Brilliant, yet sad. lol

  24. looksinwords says:

    Awesome. And dammit. Why didn’t I see this *before* I decided to bite the bullet and get rid of all my old VHS tapes??

  25. Brilliant idea! Now I know what to do with all my old Buffy and Angel VHS covers! Cheers!

  26. zorgor says:

    Ha ha! I like it! Thanks for visiting my blog today! 🙂

  27. Thanks for liking and visiting our blog! Keep up the good work.

Leave a comment